Certified Training for Your Class A License to Carry (LTC) or Firearm Identification Card (FID)
Massachusetts requires any individual applying for a class A LTC or FID card to pass a State Police approved safety course from a certified trainer. The most common course offered is the LTC-007 (NRA Home Safety Course), and this is what we teach. There is no shooting component for this class, safe gun handling and general safety knowledge are first and foremost when it comes to firearms.
This class is for anyone and everyone. If you don’t know what gun to buy for target practice, personal defense or competing then this class is for you. All information presented in this class is a compilation of information that is based on the knowledge obtained from the past 36 years of my being a gun owner, 10 years as a gun dealer, 30 years of being a competitor, and 15 years a firearms Instructor.
This class discusses target / practice guns, defense guns and competition guns. Which guns are good to buy and which ones aren’t. How to purchase the correct defense gun for you. Defense rounds and the ballistics on some of those rounds, how to pick the right holster, the pros and cons between a semi auto and a revolver as a defense weapon. The different types of competitions and the equipment that is needed to compete in them.
Taking notes is recommended since this is an intense class with a lot of helpful information.
Learn how to reload pistol ammunition safely. Save money by reloading and make custom loads that are tuned to your gun and your shooting needs. Become familiar with components used to load pistol cartridges. Learn how to safely handle and store primers, powder, and bullets. In class you will load 200 rounds of pistol ammunition in the caliber of your choice.
Gun cleaning workshops and training classes in Massachusetts
Not all firearms are easy to clean. If you have never cleaned a gun before or are new to guns, If you are having trouble disassembling or reassembling your firearm when you clean it, then you will want to come to one of our comprehensive classes on gun cleaning.
This class is designed to help the gun owner learn and understand the best possible way to clean their particular firearm. Learn from a knowledgeable instructor that has over 34 years of stripping, cleaning, reassembling, modifying, and rebuilding various firearms.
Gun owners have a legal responsibility to KNOW THE LAW of self-defense and the justification for the use of force – deadly and non-deadly. As gun owners strive to develop their shooting proficiency with a gun, so too must they develop their legal proficiency of the law of self-defense.
The Courts Expect You to Know the Law
And so, what is to be gained by winning the physical fight only to face criminal charges, legal fees, possible jail time, as well as potential bankruptcy? This seminar will discuss the five elements of legal self-defense, as well as defense of self, defense of innocent others and defense of property.
There is a $20 charge for the research, re-printing, and mailing of a new certificate.
If a former student needs to re-take a safety course and the elapsed time has been less than one year from the date of the first course taken, the price to retake the safety course will be 1/2 off the current price. If the elapsed time is one year and one day, safety class will be the current full price.
A student who has signed up for a class and cannot show up or needs to cancel, must inform the FSA and that student may pick the next available date to take class, but a $30 fee will be added to the booking. The student must take class within one month (30 days) of signing up for the original class or their seat will no longer be available. A student may change their class date to a later date only twice.
If a student doesn’t show up for their scheduled class appointment (no call no show) then a $60 fee will be added to the booking.
If a student would like a complete refund then the FSA must be notified one week (7 days) by e-mail [email protected] prior to the class date. If the student does not receive a response from the FSA within 12 hours, the student must call 617-605-6328. If the notification is less than one week but four days prior to class, then 1/2 the total will be refunded. If notified less than four days prior to class then no refund will be issued.
Any student that shows up to class 15 minutes after the start time will not be allowed into class.